

COURT REPORTERS BOARD

OF CALIFORNIA



2535 Capitol Oaks Drive, Suite 230, Sacramento, CA 95833 Phone (916) 263-3660 / Toll Free: 1-877-327-5272 Fax (916) 263-3664 / www.courtreportersboard.ca.gov

CSR LICENSE RENEWAL INFORMATION

Your license expires on the last day of your birth month. Your license is delinquent the day after the expiration date. Therefore, you must not perform the duties of, or represent yourself to be, a certified shorthand reporter after that date. A delinquent fee is added for renewal applications received more than 30 days after the expiration date. To renew your license please choose one of the following options:

 Complete and submit the CSR License Renewal Application below with a check or money order made payable to the Court Reporters Board of California to the address listed above. You MUST complete the "CONVICTIONS" section, including signing and dating it to notify the Board whether or not you have any such convictions. Failure to do so may result in a fine and suspension or revocation of your CSR license.

OR

 Go to <u>courtreportersboard.ca.gov</u>, click on the orange "Online License/Firm Registration Renewal" button, and follow the prompts. You will be charged a convenience fee of 2.99%. If you renew your license online, please do not return the form below.

PLEASE NOTE: You may not complete the renewal payment process online if your address is not up-to-date or your license status is delinquent beyond one year, cancelled, suspended, or revoked.

Your "Address of Record" is on the internet at <u>search.dca.ca.gov</u>. The Board is required to maintain an address for each licensee which is a matter of public record. We can and must give that to anyone from the public who requests it. Therefore, if we only have one address for you, then that address is public information. If you do not wish for your home address be public information, provide a second address for use as your public address. Changes to contact information may be submitted on the <u>Address Change</u> form available on the Court Reporters Board's (Board) website.

CSR LICENSE RENEWAL APPLICATION

CONVICTIONS – Since you last renewed your license, have you been convicted of or pled guilty or nolo contendere to any violation of any law of any state, the United States, or a foreign country or had any conviction that has been dismissed under Section 1203.4 of the penal code (except for minor traffic violations), or had any disciplinary action (excluding citations and fines) taken against you by any licensing/regulatory agency in this or any other state? YES: No:

I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the foregoing is true and correct.

CSR Signature			Date	Email Address
License No.:	License Expires:	Annual Renewal Fee	Delinquent Fee (Postmarked More Than 30 days After Expiration Date)	
CSR		\$225.00	\$337.50	
Licensee:				