
   

 
       

     

     
     
   

   

 
            

      

 
              

                 
  

 
              

 

            
 

 
         

 
              

     
 

      
     

 
  

 

          
   

 
            

 

 

 

   
 

       

     
      

     

   

    

 
                

  
 

16 CCR § 2450 

Cal. Admin. Code tit. 16, § 2450 

Barclays Official California Code of Regulations Currentness 

Title 16. Professional and Vocational Regulations 
Division 24. Certified Shorthand Reporters Board 

Article 6. Fees 

§ 2450. Fee Schedule. 

(a) The fee for filing an application for examination shall be forty dollars ($40), one time per three-
year cycle and twenty-five dollars ($25) per separate part per administration. 

(b) The fee for an initial certificate shall be one hundred twenty-five dollars ($125). If the certificate is 
issued less than 180 days before the date on which it will expire, the fee shall be sixty-two dollars and 
fifty cents ($62.50). 

(c) The fee for the annual renewal of a certificate shall be one hundred and twenty-five dollars ($125). 

(d) The delinquency fee for the renewal of a certificate shall be sixty-two dollars and fifty cents 
($62.50). 

(e) The fee for a duplicate certificate shall be five dollars ($5). 

(f) The penalty for failure to notify the board of a change of name or address as required by Section 

8024.6 shall be twenty dollars ($20). 

Note: Authority cited: Sections 8007 and 8008, Business and Professions Code. Reference: Sections 
163.5 and 8031, Business and Professions Code. 

HISTORY 

1. New section filed 11-20-2001; operative 12-20-2001 (Register 2001, No. 47). For prior history, see 
Register 97, No. 25. 

2. Amendment of section and Note filed 10-10-2011; operative 11-9-2011 (Register 2011, No. 41). 

16 CCR § 2451 

Cal. Admin. Code tit. 16, § 2451 

Barclays Official California Code of Regulations Currentness 
Title 16. Professional and Vocational Regulations 
Division 24. Certified Shorthand Reporters Board 

Article 6. Fees 

§ 2451. Due Dates of Fees. 

(a) The application fee for each application is due and payable at the time of filing the application with 
the board. 

http://weblinks.westlaw.com/result/%09%09%09%09%09%09%09%09#I42B0ECE000D911E1BC93F0D0883CCBF4
http://weblinks.westlaw.com/find/default.wl?jh=Article+6.+Fees&docname=PRT(ID44AB050D48F11DEBC02831C6D6C108E)+%26+BEG-DATE(%3c%3d11%2f02%2f2011)+%26+END-DATE(%3e%3d11%2f02%2f2011)+%25+CI(REFS+(DISP+%2f2+TABLE)+(MISC+%2f2+TABLE))&rp=%2ffind%2fdefault.wl&sp=CCR-1000&rs=GVT1.0&db=CA-ADC&sr=SB&fn=_top&vr=2.0&jl=1&ordoc=IB35FF5F0FAB511E096FBA74D03BC51B0&jo=16%2bCA%2bADC%2b%25c2%25a7%2b2450&findtype=l
http://creditcard.westlaw.com/find/default.wl?docname=CABPS8007&rp=%2ffind%2fdefault.wl&sp=CCR-1000&rs=WEBL11.10&db=1000199&tf=-1&findtype=L&fn=FromEW&vr=2.0&tc=-1&ordoc=IB35FF5F0FAB511E096FBA74D03BC51B0
http://creditcard.westlaw.com/find/default.wl?docname=CABPS8008&rp=%2ffind%2fdefault.wl&sp=CCR-1000&rs=WEBL11.10&db=1000199&tf=-1&findtype=L&fn=FromEW&vr=2.0&tc=-1&ordoc=IB35FF5F0FAB511E096FBA74D03BC51B0
http://creditcard.westlaw.com/find/default.wl?docname=CABPS163.5&rp=%2ffind%2fdefault.wl&sp=CCR-1000&rs=WEBL11.10&db=1000199&tf=-1&findtype=L&fn=FromEW&vr=2.0&tc=-1&ordoc=IB35FF5F0FAB511E096FBA74D03BC51B0
http://creditcard.westlaw.com/find/default.wl?docname=CABPS163.5&rp=%2ffind%2fdefault.wl&sp=CCR-1000&rs=WEBL11.10&db=1000199&tf=-1&findtype=L&fn=FromEW&vr=2.0&tc=-1&ordoc=IB35FF5F0FAB511E096FBA74D03BC51B0
http://creditcard.westlaw.com/find/default.wl?docname=CABPS8031&rp=%2ffind%2fdefault.wl&sp=CCR-1000&rs=WEBL11.10&db=1000199&tf=-1&findtype=L&fn=FromEW&vr=2.0&tc=-1&ordoc=IB35FF5F0FAB511E096FBA74D03BC51B0
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http://weblinks.westlaw.com/find/default.wl?jh=Article+6.+Fees&docname=PRT(ID44AB050D48F11DEBC02831C6D6C108E)+&+BEG-DATE(<=11/02/2011)+&+END-DATE(>=11/02/2011)+%+CI(REFS+(DISP+/2+TABLE)+(MISC+/2+TABLE))&rp=/find/default.wl&sp=CCR-1000&rs=GVT1.0&db=CA-ADC&sr=SB&fn=_top&vr=2.0&jl=1&ordoc=IB3DDFF90FAB511E096FBA74D03BC51B0&jo=16+CA+ADC+%c2%a7+2451&findtype=l


            

             
       

 

       
   

 
  

 
          

 

         
 

          
 

 
          

 

(b) The initial certificate fee is due and payable within one hundred and twenty (120) days after 

notification to the candidate that he or she has successfully passed the examination. No certificate 
may be issued until this fee has been paid. 

Note: Authority cited: Section 8007, Business and Professions Code. Reference: Sections 8008 and 
8031, Business and Professions Code. 

HISTORY 

1. Repealer of Subsection (c) filed 6-7-62; effective thirtieth day thereafter (Register 62, No. 11). 

2. Amendment filed 5-4-70; effective thirtieth day thereafter (Register 70, No. 19). 

3. New NOTE: filed 3-10-82 as procedural and organizational; effective upon filing (Register 82, No. 
11). 

4. Amendment of subsection (b) filed 10-10-2011; operative 11-9-2011 (Register 2011, No. 41). 

http://creditcard.westlaw.com/find/default.wl?docname=CABPS8007&rp=%2ffind%2fdefault.wl&sp=CCR-1000&rs=WEBL11.10&db=1000199&tf=-1&findtype=L&fn=FromEW&vr=2.0&tc=-1&ordoc=IB3DDFF90FAB511E096FBA74D03BC51B0
http://creditcard.westlaw.com/find/default.wl?docname=CABPS8008&rp=%2ffind%2fdefault.wl&sp=CCR-1000&rs=WEBL11.10&db=1000199&tf=-1&findtype=L&fn=FromEW&vr=2.0&tc=-1&ordoc=IB3DDFF90FAB511E096FBA74D03BC51B0
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