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CHECKLIST FOR THE APPLICATION FOR RE-EXAMINATION AS A CERTIFIED SHORTHAND REPORTER

O Application (Completed) O Examination Fee — $25 per each exam
Enclosed*

O $25 - Dictation

O All questions answered
O Application dated and signed

O Application Filing Fee — $40 Enclosed* O $25 - English

(You are required to pay the $40 application fee O $25 - Professional Practice
one time per three-year cycle.)

(Submit exam fees for only the exams you want to take in the current cycle. Current cycle dates for English and
Professional Practice are: July-October, November-February, March-June.)

O 2 passport photographs enclosed O Application postmarked 30 days prior
(2 X 2 in size) — taken within 60 days to dictation examination (if applicable)
of application O Send application via certified mail

O Signed guidelines for using computer-aided (OPTIONAL)

technology (CAT, computers, laptops)

O Signed guidelines for using paperless
writer (ONLY if using a paperless writer)

*Submit ONE check or money order for all fees related to this application made payable to the Court Reporters
Board. DO NOT SEND CASH. (A $25 charge will be imposed for returned checks.)

SPECIAL NOTE: If you qualify to sit for the dictation exam, you will receive a Final Notice stating your test time
approximately two weeks before the dictation exam. If for any reason your application is incomplete/not accepted,
you will be notified with a Rejection of Application Letter.

If you do not have access to the Internet and/or printer, you may call the Board office at (877) 327-5272 or e-mail
Kim.Kale@dca.ca.gov to request a re-examination application packet.
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APPLICATION FOR RE-EXAMINATION AS
atach @onotstap) A GERTIFIED SHORTHAND REPORTER

color photo of applicant
here, taken within
60 days of filing this

Amount Rec'd $ Postmark Date
O Dict OEng OPP

application.
Cashiering Use Only: Receipt #

(PLEASE TYPE OR PRINT)

FULL NAME Last First

Have you ever used any other name? O No O Yes (If yes, what was the name?)
Mailing Address

City State Zip Code

E-mail Address (optional) Date of Birth (MM/DD/YYYY) SSN or ITIN
Have you previously applied for the California CSR examination?

If yes, date last applied?

English Professional Practice
. . O Yes O No O Yes O No

Have you received a passing grade

on the California CSR test in: Date Date

Date last examined

Have you ever been licensed as a shorthand reporter in this or any other state?

If yes, what state(s)? License # Issue Date

Have you ever been licensed as a shorthand reporter under a different name?

If yes, what name?

Please attach additional paperwork if necessary.
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Middle

Phone (optional)

Alternate Phone (optional)

O Yes O No

Dictation/Transcription
O Yes O No

Date

[ Yes O No

O Yes O No

(Continued on the following page)
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Have you ever been disciplined by ANY licensing entity in this or any other state?

If answer is YES, what licensing entity, in what state/date? O Yes O No

Have you ever been convicted of or pled guilty or nolo contender to ANY criminal or civil offense in the United States,

its territories or a foreign country? This includes every citation, infraction, misdemeanor and/or felony (excluding
traffic violations). Convictions that were adjudicated in the juvenile court or convictions under California Health
and Safety Code sections 11357(b), (c), (d), (e), or section 11360(b) which are two years or older should NOT be
reported. Convictions that were later dismissed pursuant to sections 1203.4, 1203.4a, or 1203.41 of the California
Penal Code or equivalent non-California law MUST be disclosed except for juvenile court adjudications and
criminal charges dismissed under section 1000.3 of the California Penal Code or equivalent non-California laws.

If answer is YES, please provide ALL (unless previously provided to the board) the following certified documents
for each offense: O Yes O No

1. Court order showing final disposition, sanctions, and sentence imposed.

2. Court documents showing all sanctions and sentences have been satisfied.

3. A letter from you signed “under penalty of the laws of the State of California” indicating
a) the circumstances which led to each conviction,
b) the specific terms of sentencing for each, and
c) the current status of each term of each sentencing order.

Proof of Dismissal: If you have obtained a dismissal of your conviction(s) pursuant to Penal Code sections 1203.4,
12083.44a, or 1203.41, please submit a certified copy of the court order dismissing the conviction(s) with your application.
IMPORTANT: Falsification may result in the denial of your application.

| HEREBY CERTIFY under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the foregoing
application and attached documents are true and correct, under the terms of the Certified Shorthand
Reporters Law, with full knowledge of the fact that FRAUD OR MISREPRESENTATION ARE GROUNDS
FOR DENIAL, OR SUBSEQUENT REVOCATION, OF A CERTIFICATE.

Date Signature of Applicant

IMPORTANT: Fee (check or money order) and any necessary documents must accompany your application.
RETURN TO: Court Reporters Board of California, 2535 Capitol Oaks Drive, Suite 230, Sacramento, CA 95833
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NOTICE ON COLLECTION OF PERSONAL INFORMATION

COLLECTION AND USE OF PERSONAL INFORMATION

The Court Reporters Board of the Department of Consumer Affairs collects the personal information
requested on this form as authorized by Business and Professions Code, Chapter 13, Article 3 and the
Information Practices Act. The Court Reporters Board uses this information principally to identify and
evaluate applicants for licensure, issue and renew licenses, and enforce licensing standards set by law and
regulation.

MANDATORY SUBMISSION
Submission of the requested information is mandatory. The Court Reporters Board cannot consider your
application for licensure or renewal unless you provide all of the requested information.

ACCESS TO PERSONAL INFORMATION
You may review the records maintained by the Court Reporters Board that contain your personal information
as permitted by the Information Practices Act. See below for contact information.

POSSIBLE DISCLOSURE OF PERSONAL INFORMATION
We make every effort to protect the personal information you provide us. The information you provide,
however, may be disclosed in the following circumstances:

* In response to a Public Records Act request (Government Code section 6250 and following)
as allowed by the Information Practices Act (Civil Code section 1798 and following);

» To another government agency as required by State or Federal law; or,

* In response to a court or administrative order, a subpoena or a search warrant.

CONTACT INFORMATION

For questions about this notice or access to your records, you may contact Kim Kale, Court Reporters
Board, at 2535 Capitol Oaks Drive, Suite 230, Sacramento, CA 95833, by phone at (877) 327-5272

or e-mail Kim.Kale@dca.ca.gov. For questions about the Department'’s Privacy Policy, you may contact
the Department of Consumer Affairs at 1625 North Market Boulevard, Sacramento, CA 95834, by phone
at (800) 952-5210 or by e-mail at dca@dca.ca.gov.

SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER DISCLOSURE

Disclosure of your social security number is mandatory. Section 30 of the Business and Professions Code
and Public Law 94-455 [42 U.S.C.A. Section 405(c)(2)(C)] authorize collection of your social security
number. Your social security number will be used exclusively for tax enforcement purposes, for purposes of
compliance with any judgment or order for family support in accordance with section 17520 of the Family
Code or for verification of licensure or examination and where licensure is reciprocal with the requesting
state. If you fail to disclose your social security number, you will be reported to the Franchise Tax Board,
which may assess a $100 penalty against you.

NOTICE: Effective July 1, 2012, the State Board of Equalization and the Franchise Tax Board may share
taxpayer information with the board. You are obligated to pay your state tax obligation and your license
may be suspended if the state tax obligation is not paid.
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